Swoon

There are quite a few pieces by street artist Swoon around Shoreditch. Here are some I’ve come across…

Swoon

Swoon

Street Art & Graffiti in Shoreditch

EDIT: I thought this last one might be by Swoon but I wasn’t sure. However, I can now confirm that this is NOT by Swoon – it’s by Dale Grimshaw. Thanks to andBerlin for letting me know!

Swoon


5 Comments on “Swoon”

  1. Emily says:

    you find such cool street art! xx

  2. andBerlin says:

    Ali, I can see why you have doubts. The style looks a little more like a Dale Grimshaw piece that was (and might still be) on Ravey St. I’ve had a quick look and can’t find this piece credited to him yet.

  3. andBerlin says:

    I commented a little bit too soon. I won’t post the link in your comments but if you google ‘hookedblog street art 28′ you’ll see it.

    • Haikugirl says:

      Thank you for letting me know that the last piece was by Dale Grimshaw! I didn’t think it was Swoon but the style is a bit similar. Thanks for your help! :)

  4. [...] Swoon – I had forgotten that I had this shot until I saw a similar paste up featured in this post on Picturing England. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,075 other followers