No Entry Stickman

I was delighted to spot this piece of art on the corner of Exeter Street and Wellington Street in London yesterday:

Exeter Street No Entry Sign

I wonder how many people walk past every day without noticing it.

Exeter Street No Entry Sign

Does anyone know who the artist is? I’ve Googled but couldn’t find any mention of the piece. It reminds me of Banksy’s rat, but I doubt it’s by Banksy. Naturally, it also reminds me of Stik, but it’s not his usual style. Do leave a comment if you’ve heard anything about this piece. Thanks! 🙂

9 Comments on “No Entry Stickman”

  1. andBerlin says:

    Ali, this looks a lot like the work of Clet Abraham. I haven’t found a reference to that particular piece but have seen his work in some blog posts recently.

  2. Rob says:

    Umm, no idea who it is, but I’ve seen it in other cities too—I saw an (almost?) identical one in Milan last week.

  3. […] response to the Picturing England blog, here’s the same (or almost the same) No Entry Stickman in […]

  4. michael says:

    Here’s an example from Paris. Somewhere south of Gare de l’Est, but I don’t remember the exact location.

  5. michael says:

    WordPress seems to have ignored my embed code for the Paris no entry stickman, so here’s a link instead: http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaelgrr/8121411087/


Leave a Reply

