Mr Brainwash hits London…

A new tourist attraction has popped up on the corner of New Oxford Street and Museum Street in London:

Street art by Mr Brainwash

On one side there is a massive picture of The Queen holding a can of paint and a paintbrush, looking quite pleased with herself, next to a soldier who might well be Prince Philip.

Street art by Mr Brainwash

Street art by Mr Brainwash

Street art by Mr Brainwash

On the other side there is a huge mural of The Beatles wearing bandanas.

Street art by Mr Brainwash

Street art by Mr Brainwash

I’m pretty sure both pieces are by Mr Brainwash, judging by this and this.

Just past The Beatles, there were also these pieces:

Street art by Mr Brainwash

Street art by Mr Brainwash

Street art by Mr Brainwash

I’m not sure if these are Mr Brainwash or another artist, but they’re pretty cool!

9 Comments on “Mr Brainwash hits London…”

  1. Rachel Heu says:

    Great find …I’m not familiar with Mr Brainwash… but I especially love the punk-rock Mona Lisa!

    • Haikugirl says:

      Thanks Rachel! I think Mr Brainwash is a friend of Banksy’s, or at least someone who knows him. I think he’s based in LA, so I guess he must be on his summer holidays! šŸ˜‰

  2. web7series says:

    Watch Exit through the Gift Shop. Mr. Brainwash us a hack.

    • Haikugirl says:

      Thanks for your comment. I haven’t seen Exit Through the Gift Shop yet. I don’t really know anything about street art, but I do like these pictures! šŸ™‚

  3. bluntcrayon says:

    I am loving this blog so much, and all I can think of saying is:

    YES

    to all of it!

  4. joe says:

    Have you been back? The Queen had painted something on the wall when I walked past a couple of weeks ago…. : )

  5. Tracy says:

    So glad I got to see these when I was there…I was hoping to see them this summer but unfortunately they’ve been cleaned off šŸ˜¦


Leave a Reply

