BT ArtBox: A new obsession begins…

I didn’t mean to start collecting BT ArtBoxes… honest! After the Big Egg Hunt devoured the entire month of March I thought, “enough is enough”. I saw one of the BT ArtBoxes near the Tower of London when they were promoting the event and, although it was pretty cool, I thought I would be able to resist…

"Long Live Love Life" by Ryan Callanan (Tower of London)

“Long Live Love Life” by Ryan Callanan

Then I saw the same one again at Covent Garden (it seems there are six painted like this)…

"Long Live Love Life" by Ryan Callanan (Covent Garden)

“Long Live Love Life” by Ryan Callanan

I was pretty convinced I wasn’t going to bother trying to collect them all, until tonight after work when I made the mistake of walking up Baker Street, and I found THIS…

74 - "Leake St Hot Lips" by Mr Shiz in collaboration with Old Vic Tunnels (Baker Street)

“Leake St Hot Lips” by Mr Shiz in collaboration with Old Vic Tunnels

74 - "Leake St Hot Lips" by Mr Shiz in collaboration with Old Vic Tunnels (Baker Street)

74 - "Leake St Hot Lips" by Mr Shiz in collaboration with Old Vic Tunnels (Baker Street)

A little further up Baker Street, I also found this:

34 - "Outside the Box" by Simeen Farhat (Baker Street)

“Outside the Box” by Simeen Farhat

The hunt has begun…

BT ArtBox is a project which is celebrating 25 years of Childline by displaying redesigned traditional-style phone boxes across London. For more information, see: www.btartboxes.com.


10 Comments on “BT ArtBox: A new obsession begins…”

  1. Cassie says:

    I am LOVING these. I can’t even pick a favorite.

  2. autumninbruges says:

    The last one is fantastic!!

  3. gingerbreadcafe says:

    These are amazing, I love the LOVE one!

  4. andBerlin says:

    Oh dear, looking at the link it seems there are quite a few of these for you to track down. The Big Ben one looks pretty interesting. Best of luck with the hunt – Tally Ho!

  5. 'kila says:

    I’ve definatly jumped on the BT ArtBox obsession train. Like you I wasn’t happy when I saw that there were a few at heathrow…but noticed today that only box still being linked to Heathrow is a ‘Jubilee’ box..yay…. I definatly I hope I get to see them all. Happy Hunting!

    • Haikugirl says:

      Yay! I’m glad it’s just a Jubilee box at Heathrow. I have the printable map from their website now and am ready to begin my hunt properly! 😉

      • 'kila says:

        Me too…especially now they’re all in there right places…was disappointed that i couldn’t get any pictures of ‘money box’ thought.

  6. 'kila says:

    Just wondering how your hunt has been going…..seen you’ve posted quite a few pictures. I’ve managed to find most…just 6 more to go…..now if they would only stay in one place i might be able to find them….

    • Haikugirl says:

      I got to just under 70 boxes (I think) and gave up due to time restrictions. I also managed to do my foot in while I was hiking about London – oops! I haven’t got around to uploading my photos yet but will post some soon! Well done on your hunt – sounds like you did really well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

