Thinking outside of the box…

My holiday this week has been engulfed by BT ArtBox hunting, but I don’t mind! I’ve been getting lots of exercise and have been out and about enjoying the sunshine with my camera in my hand – not much I’d rather be doing to be honest! 😉 I’ve posted a few already, but here’s a selection of my other favourites so far…

70- "Big Ben" by Mandii Pope (Trafalgar Square roundabout)

“Big Ben” by Mandii Pope

69 - "Dial M For Monster" by Lauren O'Farrell (Trafalgar Square roundabout)

“Dial M For Monster” by Lauren O’Farrell

25 - "Cellphone" by Bert Gilbert in collaboration with Mark Crick (Covent Garden)

“Cellphone” by Bert Gilbert in collaboration with Mark Crick

65 - "The Cure" by MM (Covent Garden)

“The Cure” by MM

15 - "Mobile Phone" by Fred Butler (Charing Cross Station)

“Mobile Phone” by Fred Butler

45 - "Copper Box" by Ian Richie RA with friends at IRAL (The Royal Academy)

“Copper Box” by Ian Richie RA with friends at IRAL

43 - "Union Jack 2012" by Peter Blake for Swarovski (New Bond Street)

“Union Jack 2012” by Peter Blake for Swarovski

35 - "Kiss" by Willie Christie (Hanover Square)

“Kiss” by Willie Christie

I especially love snapping them when they’re near regular phone boxes! I think there should be more projects like this were arty versions of regular things are just snuck in to normal life.

One Comment on “Thinking outside of the box…”

  1. andBerlin says:

    A productive and enjoyable holiday by the looks of things. I’m glad that I’m not the only one that feels compelled to hunt things down when there’s a series!


Leave a Reply

