Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong?

This week’s Weekly Photo Challenge from WordPress is on the theme of “wrong“. I added a question mark, asking “is graffiti wrong?”. Many would say yes. What do you think?

Southbank graffiti

Please leave your comments below, and why not answer my poll too!


13 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong?”

  1. Emily says:

    Street art rules, but graffiti sucks!

    • Haikugirl says:

      Ah, but where do you draw the line…? πŸ˜‰

      • Emily says:

        true… I hate seeing buildings covered with tags, but I think colourful street art is amazing, the stuff in Brighton still amazes me! x

      • Emily says:

        Pondering on this some more and I think maybe the line lies behind the intent. I know tagging really dates back to ancient times, but I think tagging as we know it may have started out as people trying to deface buildings and public property as a sign of rebellion, with not a lot of good intent. Street art to me feels more like creating something beautiful for people to enjoy. I guess some people think all street art is wrong though. It is actually a really interesting subject which I’d never really thought about before! so thanks! πŸ™‚ x

  2. Monk says:

    Without tagging and art in this original format, there would be none of the stuff we see today etc. It’s a mark of ownership, albeit temporary. A stationary show in a concrete jungle. Bravado. Beauty in the beholder. Stand alone colours meshed together for expression. Could that ever be wrong?

  3. gonerustic says:

    Good question … maybe I could answer with another question: is cave painting wrong? Humankind is inately creative and expressive, so art happens! =D

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong? Β« Picturing England […]


Leave a Reply

