Gargoyles & stone creatures

Whilst I was in Oxford last weekend I took a lot of photos of interesting gargoyles and stone creatures. Here are a few of my favourites…

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

Oxford

7 Comments on “Gargoyles & stone creatures”

  1. Delft says:

    Aahh. The top two are cute. The top one looks like he’s lost his mummy.
    The second is clearly waiting for his exam results. Chewing his nails and looking terribly stressed out, “Did I make a mistake on question three? I never could remember that formula… Damn!”

  2. gingerbreadcafe says:

    The gargoyles are great, they are carved with their own characters. As I enjoy your blog so much I have nominated you for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. I like the way you always observe interesting things on our streets.

  3. coastalcrone says:

    I will visit your blog when I need an England fix! Love the photos!

  4. A.M.B. says:

    I love this! My husband is waging a battle to replace the gargoyles on his law firm’s building (in the US on a considerably younger building than the one pictured here). The gargoyles were probably only 100-110 years old and somehow disappeared.


Leave a Reply

