The Broad Family’s secret…

The Broad Family by Xavier Corbero

I have walked past these somewhat boring looking pieces of art near Liverpool Street Station many times without giving them much thought. I never even noticed the name of the piece – The Broad Family – or the artist – Xavier Corbero – and certainly didn’t think these rocks worthy of photographing.

But, for some reason, I looked a little closer yesterday and saw something I have never noticed before…

The Broad Family by Xavier Corbero

The Broad Family by Xavier Corbero

I wonder how many people, just like me, walk past every day and never see these feet? Let’s slow down and enjoy the little things that make us smile.

13 Comments on “The Broad Family’s secret…”

  1. inspiringcity says:

    Well how about that, good spot πŸ™‚

  2. Monk says:

    Like two rocks playing football and a kid in a rock outfit lol. Good find

  3. ausurfer says:

    This is great! A reminder tolookaround as you traverse life.

  4. LU Editor says:

    reminds me of a comment an artist once made to me that inside every piece of rock is a great sculpture waiting to be revealed.

  5. Delft says:

    Love the little dog. A Scotty by the looks.

    Btw, I don’t know if I’m the only one, but I have problems scrolling on your blog, it’s very jerky. Is your background pic a very large file?


Leave a Reply

