Giant Stik!

There are some exciting new pieces of art in Shoreditch right now and I felt spoilt for choice when it came to deciding what to post tonight. I bumped into an artist after work, but decided to save that picture for tomorrow. Today, I give you… a new giant Stik!

As many of you will know, Stik is one of my favourite characters in street art, so I was delighted to find this new giant Stik right in the middle of Shoreditch. He’s hiding in the Leonard Street car park which is also accessible from Great Eastern Street. I love how the artist has incorporated the rope hanging off the building in the piece – it’s so cute!

Stik, Leonard Street/Great Eastern Street, Shoreditch

Stik, Leonard Street/Great Eastern Street, Shoreditch

Stik, Leonard Street/Great Eastern Street, Shoreditch

Stik, Leonard Street/Great Eastern Street, Shoreditch

4 Comments on “Giant Stik!”

  1. Delft says:

    I love it that there’s actually a website telling you where to find them!

    btw. Have you seen the street-art owl on heymeme’s blog?

  2. Lovely pics! Stik is one of my all time faves (although I could be slightly biased because I know him…. :p )


Leave a Reply

