Posing Peacocks

I spent the day at Kew Gardens today and found myself chasing and shooting peacocks. Not literally, of course… with my camera! Aren’t they beautiful?

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

Peacock

8 Comments on “Posing Peacocks”

  1. Mum says:

    Fantastic photos ;0)

  2. Gema says:

    Great photos! I went to Kew on the hottest day of the year and only managed a few snaps of the peacocks before wilting in the heat and hiding in the shade of the Japanese gardens. They have them at Holland Park too, one chased me across the car park a couple of years back – I must have annoyed it somehow?!

    • Haikugirl says:

      Thanks Gema! Yeah, I couldn’t have done it in the heat – it was nice and quiet and cold today. I think one of these ones was getting annoyed by some kids – they were trying to touch it! I’m so glad I have a good zoom. 😉

  3. gedlondon says:

    Gorgeous!

  4. Kathy says:

    So beautiful! I had to share them on Facebook.


Leave a Reply

