What are you grateful for?

It’s already been a long week, and it’s only Tuesday. But my spirits were lifted when I walked down Great Eastern Street after work tonight…

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

This new project by iDeedGood is asking ‘What are you grateful for?’ and encouraging passers-by to add their thoughts to the wall.

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

Some of the comments on the wall are really touching, and some just made me smile.

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)

What are you grateful for?

#IAMGRATEFUL (Great Eastern Street, London)
Find out more on Facebook and Twitter.

9 Comments on “What are you grateful for?”

  1. Great set of shots πŸ™‚

  2. I’m so gonna go to great eastern street and write what i’m grateful for. Thanks for sharing it πŸ™‚

  3. Taslim says:

    Thanks for sharing and capturing the essence of the Grateful Wall πŸ™‚
    We’ve shared your blog post and hope to spread the message of gratitude far and wide!

    Check out the CNN video: http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-940791

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iDeedGoodMagazine
    Twitter: @iDeedGood

  4. I’m grateful for the music of Taj Mahal, for the fact I didn’t completely wreck my hearing when I was younger, so I can still listen to it. I’m grateful that halloumi exists and tastes so good the morning after. I’m grateful and thanks for the chance to share my gratitude that I have a roof over my head, and that gas is pipied into my flat to power the heating. I’m grateful that I”ve got work next week and that I get paid for helping people. I’m grateful that I’m getting 6 days off for Easter. I’m grateful that I’ve got friends, who are all amazing people. I’m grateful that I learned that being grateful is the royal road to happiness. I’m grateful that I found this page and to you for making it. I’m grateful that the washing machine’s stopped. I’m grateful that my neighbour’s so quiet. I’m grateful that I’ve got so many pencils. I bet you’re grateful that this comment is finally coming to an end!

    And here’s that fantastic Taj Mahal song: http://youtu.be/-kyHnPiA7Yc

  5. Mila says:

    I did see a penis there on the first picture… Typical!
    But I guess someone is grateful for that to


Leave a Reply

