Bristol street art – I’ve only just begun!

Big news folks – I’m moving to Bristol! I’m very excited right now because not only am I going there to do a fabulous job, Bristol is also the home of street art and I’m going to have so much fun exploring! As I’m sure most of you will know, Banksy is from Bristol, and played a major part in the underground art scene which has evolved into the vibrant city Bristol is today. I’ve barely scratched the surface, but I’ve been devouring The Naked Guide to Bristol and searching for street art already.

I was in Bristol for my job interview the other day and spotted this piece by Rowdy of the Burning Candy Crew:

Rowdy, Bristol

Rowdy, Bristol

This is just the beginning – watch this space! In the meantime, while I’m still in London, I’ll be bringing you more of the street art scene here, and any other random bits I spot along the way. 🙂

2 Comments on “Bristol street art – I’ve only just begun!”

  1. Sarah says:

    welcome to the west country 🙂 Bristol is a brilliant place to live , you will have a wonderful time


Leave a Reply

