Pouring Paint

This huge painting made me catch my breath when I spotted it on Quay Street in Bristol on Friday…

Pouring Paint by Nick Walker, Quay Street, Bristol

This is Pouring Paint by Nick Walker. His website says “Nick Walker is one of the world’s best known street artists. Born in 1969, he emerged from the infamous and ground-breaking Bristol graffiti scene of the early 1980s.” I admit, I had not heard of him before, but I’ll be looking out for his work now!

From the looks of Google street view there’s a lot more art to be found down Quay Street and Nelson Street (which leads off Quay Street), so once I’ve moved I will have to head back there for a proper look!



Leave a Reply

