Up, up and away…

I was just sitting at my desk earlier, talking to my mum on the phone, when I happened to glance out of the window. I immediately reached for my camera, which is never too far away…

Balloons in Bristol

There was a hot air balloon, and then another, and another!

Balloons in Bristol

Balloons in Bristol

I had a clear view from my window and I’m fortunate to have an excellent zoom…

Balloons in Bristol

Balloons in Bristol

But I still couldn’t resist popping up on the roof for a better look…

Balloons in Bristol

Balloons in Bristol

Balloons in Bristol

Balloons in Bristol

Balloons in Bristol

I was thrilled to see these balloons floating by my very own window, and to be able to get an even better view from my roof. As I came back in to my flat to upload my photos, I had this song in my head and it’s been there ever since. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have always wanted to fly in a hot air balloon – it looks so wonderful! Perhaps now I’m here in Bristol I’m a step closer to having a go…

The Bristol International Balloon Fiesta takes place from 8th – 11th August, and I’m really excited about it now after this little taster. I’ll definitely be up on my roof that weekend!


7 Comments on “Up, up and away…”

  1. Mum says:

    Great photos ;0)

  2. Troo says:

    Ha! Superb! I can’t wait for the August shots!

  3. Wonderful images, I love the balloons in Bristol, such an unexpected joy on the skyline. Do post more please ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. […] of the Clifton Suspension Bridge at the time of the balloon festival. ย One blog which I follow (Picturing England) had a recent post about this very subject, so now I share my own pictures in delight. ย The […]


Leave a Reply

