A day of Gromiting…

It was a gorgeous day here in Bristol today so I decided to go Gromiting; that is, I went looking for Gromit statues with my Gromit Unleashed map in hand! Here’s my favourite one of the day:

NewFoundLand by One Red Shoe

NewFoundLand by One Red Shoe

NewFoundLand by One Red Shoe

NewFoundLand by One Red Shoe

This Gromit is called NewFoundLand and it’s by One Red Shoe. It’s located on a small boat called The Matthew, which isΒ a replica of the English ship that discovered North America in 1497.

I’ve found 26 of the 80 Gromits so far – watch this space for more!


8 Comments on “A day of Gromiting…”

  1. Delft says:

    Aww, he’s gorgeous! And he still has the doggy eyes.

  2. Sarah says:

    ha, guess what I did today – and I uploaded a facebook status about an hour ago with a photo saying “here’s my favourite Gromit from today” – guess which one? this one lol Great minds and all that! my kids really enjoyed going on the boat too

  3. Fiona says:

    Glad you like him and thanks for the link. We loved painting him – you don’t ‘know’ Gromit until you’ve crawled around him for 8 days!

    Fiona
    One Red Shoe


Leave a Reply

