Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside!

“If we took a holiday
Took some time to celebrate
Just one day out of life
It would be
It would be so nice!”

I took a day out of life on Saturday for a mini beach holiday in Weston-super-Mare. It was my first time there, and I had been warned it would be ‘underwhelming’, but it was just what I needed. It was a gorgeous day, and I found Weston-super-Mare to be exactly the time-warp of ’70s and ’80s beach cheese that I had been hoping it would be. This is England at its beachy best, complete with donkey rides!

Weston-super-Mare

Look out to sea. She said: It’s like freedom, really, isn’t it. Because there’s nothing stopping you?’

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mare

Wrong. Just wrong.

Wrong on so many levels…

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mare

Danger – sinking mud… but nobody seemed to care!

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mud

Weston-super-Mare

Weston-super-Mud

Weston-super-Mare

Lost…

Weston-super-Mare

Dats da boi!


One Comment on “Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside!”

  1. redjim99 says:

    Home sweet home, 🙂
    I’m away and get to see the sea. No trip is taken in isolation, we take our home with us.


Leave a Reply

