Woolly Wonderland

I’ve had a day off work today and I have spent it well! All afternoon I was traipsing around Bristol, camera round my neck and phone in my hand. What was I doing? Sheep hunting! Yes, I was out on the trail, looking for Shaun in the City statues. I’ve found 31 out of the 70 sheep dotted around Bristol so far, and although I don’t really think I will find them all I’m very much enjoying having a go!

My favourite sheep today was Woolly Wonderland by Vicky Harrison of The Paper Village. This knitted sheep took over 500 hours to create! Isn’t it gorgeous?

Woolly Wonderland
Woolly Wonderland

 

Woolly Wonderland
Woolly Wonderland

You can see my full collection of sheep on Flickr here.


3 Comments on “Woolly Wonderland”

  1. Mum says:

    Wow! That’s amazing 🙂

  2. Only done 22 so far myself – can’t wait to see this one!! I WILL see all 70 by the end of August.

  3. Chris says:

    lots of work! And cute!!!


Leave a Reply

